I am not sure where I want to go next. I think I will just stay on w3schools.com and maybe start the CSS tutorial. If anyone ever has a good place to learn let me know. I am pretty sure I am going to need suggestions to get to my 10,000 hours.

CSS Tutorial

w3schools – CSS introduction

cascading style sheets

w3schools – CSS syntax + selectors
h1{color: black;}
selector{property: value; property: value;}

id = #
class = .

group selectors to minimize code

/* CSS Comment */

exercises 1-4

w3schools – CSS How To

Inserting CSS
External
Internal
Inline

Cascading order
1. Inline
2. External
3. Browser default

exercises 1-4

w3schools – CSS colors

Valid Color name
RGB
Hex Value

w3schools – CSS Backgrounds

background – color
– image
– repeat
– attachment
– position

exercises 1-5

w3schools – CSS border

Multiple styles one item. I didn’t know it was possible.
The short hand is fun and saves time.

w3schools – CSS Margins

shorthand order – top, right, bottom left.

exercises 1-4

margins: auto = centers horizontally

w3schools – CSS padding
exercises 1-3

w3schools – CSS Height and width
exercises 1-2

w3schools – CSS Box Model

margin
border
padding
content
padding
border
margin

I am a little bored because this is really just a lot of review for me.

w3schools – CSS outline

w3schools – text

letter-spacing – kerning for the web

line-height – leading for the web

My first boss really made me aware of my kerning. She wanted kerning perfection on every project.

exercises 1-5

9,994:34 Left / 5:26 done

